Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

This blog gathers the different English works of André Cuzin Vocational School students as well as innovative tools to learn English language. You will also find an Erasmus+ section which relates their experience in Europe. Our students want to talk to the world, they want to question the world, they want to shake the world !

04 Nov

I remember my work placement first day ...

Publié par Julien T. in TEMSEC  - Catégories :  #Students' Works

I remember my work placement first day ...

I would like to thank the manager of Rhône Chauffage for welcoming me and allowing me to carry out my training in good conditions. This company is not large counting about four workers and it is specialized in installation and maintenance of heating appliances. It was last year but I remember very well my work placement first day. 

 

That first day, I was a little nervous because I did not know the company nor the people who worked there.

 

The day began at 8.00 in Jonage with the work planning on site to see the activities to be carried out. We then went to Lyon to carry out the installation of boilers. I was in charge of bringing the tools, draining the radiators, cutting and cleaning the necessary copper tubes and giving the appropriate tools to the worker who made the assembly and carried out the end of the installation.

 

The workers with me were very friendly.

When we finished the working day, the boss drove me back home at 5.00 p.m. and it was the end of that first day.

 

Julien T., TISEC.

 

Image credit: www.pixabay.com, photo released under Creative Common CC0.

Commenter cet article
N
Thank you, Julien, for sharing your experience with us !
Répondre

À propos

This blog gathers the different English works of André Cuzin Vocational School students as well as innovative tools to learn English language. You will also find an Erasmus+ section which relates their experience in Europe. Our students want to talk to the world, they want to question the world, they want to shake the world !